公司理念

我們的理念很簡單:
我們的存在,就是要改變這個世界飲用葡萄酒的方式。
我們集合各方面的智慧和能力,創造出優質的產品和服務,改變了葡萄酒的供應、品嚐和欣賞方式。
我們對每一個目標的追求均建基於所有團隊和成員的基本價值之上。

轉變


讓葡萄酒愛好者能以不同方式享受葡萄酒,同時豐富他們對葡萄酒的知識,並與家人和朋友分享美酒。

熱情


Coravin 的誕生,結合了對葡萄酒的鍾愛和嶄新科技。Greg Lambrecht 憑著他物理學、機械工程、核能和醫療設備的學歷和背景,發明了Coravin取酒器,讓自己能隨時隨地享受到想品嚐的美酒。

遠見


讓葡萄酒愛好者能以不同方式享受葡萄酒,同時豐富他們對葡萄酒的知識,並與家人和朋友分享美酒。

卓越品質


Coravin使用專利技術,並以氬氣製造瓶蓋。這種獨特的取酒器能確保葡萄酒的高質素。

我們的團隊

GREG LAMBRECHT

創辦人兼董事會成員

GREG LAMBRECHT

創辦人兼董事會成員

Greg Lambrecht 是Coravin™的發明家、創辦人及董事會成員。他亦是Intrinsic Therapeutics公司的創辦人和執行董事。該公司是一間以創業形式經營的醫療儀器公司,主要解決脊柱疾病患者的需要。此外,Greg亦是Viacor公司的創辦人和董事會成員。該公司是波士頓地區一間新創立的醫療儀器公司。在這之前,Greg是Stryker產品發展及市場營銷的副總裁。該公司是一間全球聞名的整形外科植入物公司。Greg曾帶領多項骨科植入物的發展,並將產品推出市場。Greg也曾在美國輝瑞科研製藥集團擔任各種不同管理職務。期間,他曾策劃並推行多項在發明和開發新科技方面的突破。Greg持有麻省理工學院的機械工程學碩士學位及核子工程學的學士學位。他在婦科、普通外科、心血管內科和骨科領域均擁有多項專利。

JOSH MAKOWER

聯合創辦人兼董事會成員

JOSH MAKOWER

聯合創辦人兼董事會成員

Josh與Greg Lambrecht密切合作超過20年。Coravin的出現,讓他能將此革命性產品推出市面。他是ExploraMed Development有限公司的創辦人兼行政總裁,亦是史丹福大學醫學院內科醫學顧問教授及史丹福大學的生物設計創新項目的聯合創辦人。在ExploraMed Incubator的協助下,Josh成功創立了六間醫療儀器公司,並擁有超過100項心臟科、耳鼻喉科、一般外科、藥物輸送、骨科和泌尿外科領域的專利。Josh持有哥倫比亞大學工商管理碩士學位、紐約大學醫學院醫學博士學位及麻省理工學院機械工程的科學學士學位。他亦是NEA的投資合夥人;ExploraMed、NeoTract和Moximed的主席,以及Intrinsic Therapeutics和Ceterix的董事會成員。

FRÉDÉRIC LEVY

行政總裁兼董事會成員

FRÉDÉRIC LEVY

行政總裁兼董事會成員

Frédéric Levy在雀巢集團服務了近20年後毅然離開,並加入了Coravin。他曾擔任美國雀巢集團總裁一職,與主要零售商建立了重點商貿關係,當中包括Williams-Sonoma、Sur la Table、Bloomingdale’s 和 Macy’s。在任期間,他亦為Nespresso的品牌戰略和在美國的定位作出決策,包括2010年第一次在美國舉行的媒體宣傳活動,以及首次推出Nespresso精品店舖的零售點。在此之前,Frédéric曾為Nespresso在歐洲、澳洲、和亞洲策劃國際電子商務發展。當中,他負責發展、推出、和監督管理Nespresso.com。

JÉRÔME CHEVALIER

董事會成員

JÉRÔME CHEVALIER

董事會成員

Jérôme Chevalier經營一間名為Quadrille Capital的投資公司,其總部設在法國巴黎。透過該公司的最後一輪融資,Coravin得以在歐洲推出。Quadrille Capital在全球各地的技術公司和基金中投資,並在之前已和 Coravin的兩位創辦人Greg Lambrecht及Josh Makower進行了兩項投資。Jerome過去曾於Quadrille Capital和之前的Quilvest (一間管理著$200億資產的歐洲家族公司)共執行了超過100宗私募股權交易。他曾在Lazard工作,負責在科技、互聯網、醫療保健和能源等領域發起和執行交易。此外,Jerome還在Coravin和Chateau Haut-Bailly(生產雷奧良特級酒的酒莊)擔任董事。他畢業於巴黎ESSEC(高等經濟商業學院)。

ROB BECK

財務總監

ROB BECK

財務總監

Rob擁有財務規劃和分析的強大背景,是一位在全球企業財務領域中擁有豐富經驗的領導者,他將公司所有的財務活動以及各方面的關係帶領到國際層面,包括內部會計和行政職能。他最初於Arthur Andersen擔任審計師一職,並在Keane的財務管理中擔任不同職務。在加入Coravin前,Rob曾在iRobot的家居機械人部門(HRD)中擔任副總裁及財務總監達三年之久。最近,Rob亦出任iRobot的財務部高級副總裁。他畢業於Merrimack College。

CALLI PRENDERGAST

資訊科技部副總裁和總監

CALLI PRENDERGAST

資訊科技部副總裁和總監

擁有超過25年經驗的會計和資訊科技專業人才。她與新創業公司合作無間,能幫助迎新公司推行及維持業務系統,使他們能夠專注於快速的業務增長。Calli之前在Keurig工作近15年之久,見證著該公司從新開業一直發展為一個全球的標誌性品牌。她畢業於Parks College。

MIKE RIDER

工程及運營副總裁

MIKE RIDER

工程及運營副總裁

在帶領團隊開發新產品方面擁有超過20年以上,擅長新產品在國際市場上的發展、製造和運營。Mike 之前曾擔任iRobot家庭商業部業務發展的副總裁。他亦曾在寶麗來擔任不同與產品發展及領導有關的角色。Mike畢業於University of Lowell,並擁有伍斯特理工學院的工商管理碩士學位。

MAARTEN DEKKER

Coravin歐洲區BV副總裁兼總經理

MAARTEN DEKKER

Coravin歐洲區BV副總裁兼總經理

Maarten主要在阿姆斯特丹工作,帶領著歐洲團隊的運作。他擔任銷售及管理人員一職,在歐洲和北美洲擁有近20年客戶管理和銷售經驗。在此之前,Maarten在瑞士雀巢公司擔任多個職位,負責為Nespresso推行全球企業對企業(B2B)策略。在加入Coravin前,Maarten在美國雀巢公司的B2B部門擔任副總裁一職。Maarten畢業於Maastricht Hotel School,擁有金融經濟管理和市場營銷管理學位。

OUR VALUES

Our philosophy is simple :
we exist to revolutionize wine consumption in the world.
We devote our talents and energies to create quality products
and services to transform the way wine is served, tasted and appreciated.
Each one of our ambitions is based on fundamental values,
carried by all our teams.

REVOLUTION


Give the wine lovers the opportunity
to enjoy wine differently,
to enrich their knowledge,
and to share it with their family and friends.

PASSION


Coravin was born from the alliance
of wine passion to new technologies love.
Greg Lambrecht, a man with a background in physics,
mechanical engineering, nuclear power
and medical devices invented the Coravin
system to taste the wines he wanted,
whenever he wanted.

VISION


Giving wine lovers the opportunity to enjoy wine differently, enriching their knowledge and allowing them to share this with family and friends.

EXCELLENCE


Coravin is using a patented technology
for its capsules
that are made of argon gas.
This unique system ensures
the high quality of the product.

The Team

GREG LAMBRECHT

Founder
and Board Member

GREG LAMBRECHT

Founder
and Board Member

Greg Lambrecht is the inventor, founder and board member of Coravin™. He is also Founder and Executive Director of Intrinsic Therapeutics, Inc, a venture-backed medical device company focused on addressing the needs of patients with spinal disorders. In addition, Greg is the founder and board member of Viacor, Inc., a start-up medical device company in the Boston area. Previously, Greg was Vice President of Product Development & Marketing at Stryker, a global orthopedic implant company where he directed the development and launch of numerous successful orthopedic implants. Greg also held various management positions within Pfizer’s Medical Technology Group, where he directed and implemented a breakthrough process for inventing and developing new technologies. Greg holds a Masters of Science in Mechanical Engineering and a Bachelor of Science in Nuclear Engineering from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He holds numerous patents in the fields of gynecology, general surgery, cardiology, and orthopedics.

JOSH MAKOWER

Doctor of Medicine Cofounder and Board Member

JOSH MAKOWER

Doctor of Medicine Cofounder and Board Member

Having worked closely with Greg Lambrecht for more than 20 years, Coravin presented a natural opportunity for Josh to help bring Coravin to market. He is the Founder & Chief Executive Officer of ExploraMed Development, LLC., serves as a Consulting Professor of Medicine at Stanford University Medical School and is Co-Founder of Stanford’s Biodesign Innovation Program. Josh has founded six medical device companies through the ExploraMed Incubator, and holds more than 100 patents in the fields of Cardiology, ENT, General Surgery, Drug Delivery, Orthopedics and Urology. Josh holds an M.B.A. from Columbia University, an M.D. from the NYU School of Medicine, and a S.B. degree in Mechanical Engineering from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He also serves as a Venture Partner for NEA and is Chairman of ExploraMed, NeoTract, and Moximed, and on the Board of Directors for Intrinsic Therapeutics and Ceterix.

FRÉDÉRIC LEVY

CEO and Board Member

FRÉDÉRIC LEVY

CEO and Board Member

Frédéric Levy joins Coravin after spending nearly 20 years with Nestlé’s Nespresso group. In his most recent role as President of Nespresso USA, he established key wholesale relationships with major retailers including Williams-Sonoma, Sur la Table, Bloomingdale’s and Macy’s. He also helped define Nespresso’s strategic branding and positioning in the United States, including the development of its first-ever U.S. media campaign in 2010 and the launch of the inaugural Nespresso Boutique Bar retail locations. Previously, Frédéric directed the international e-commerce development for Nespresso in Europe, Australia and Asia, where he developed, launched and oversaw management of Nespresso.com.

JÉRÔME CHEVALIER

Board Member

JÉRÔME CHEVALIER

Board Member

Jerome Chevalier runs Quadrille Capital, an investment firm based in Paris, France, which led the last round of financing in Coravin, prior to its launch in Europe. Quadrille Capital invests globally in technology companies and funds worldwide, and has done previously two investments with Greg Lambrecht and Josh Makower, the two founders of Coravin. Jerome has executed over 100 private equity transactions with Quadrille Capital and previously with Quilvest, a European family office with $20bn under management. He worked before at Lazard, originating and executing transactions in the fields of technology, internet, healthcare and energy. Jerome serves on the boards of Coravin and of Chateau Haut-Bailly, a Pessac Leognan Grand Cru Classé. He is a graduate of ESSEC (Ecole Supérieure des Sciences Economiques et Commerciales) in Paris.

ROB BECK

Chief Financial Officer

ROB BECK

Chief Financial Officer

With a strong background in financial planning and analysis, Rob is an experienced leader in global corporate finance, he leads all financial activities and relationships of the company on a global basis, including internal accounting and administrative functions. He began his career as an auditor at Arthur Andersen, and held various roles in financial management at Keane, Inc. Before joining Coravin, Rob served as the VP & CFO of the Home Robots Division (HRD) at iRobot for three years, and most recently as the SVP of Corporate Finance, also at the iRobot Corporation. He is a graduate of Merrimack College.

CALLI PRENDERGAST

Vice President of IT and Controller

CALLI PRENDERGAST

Vice President of IT and Controller

Accounting and IT professional with over 25 years of experience, she is an expert at working with start-up companies to implement and MAYntain their business systems so they can focus on rapid growth. Calli previously spent nearly 15 years at Keurig, from its earliest start-up days, to its rise to an iconic global brand. She is a graduate of Parks College.

HOWARD LEYDA

Vice President Marketing

HOWARD LEYDA

Vice President Marketing

Howard leads Coravin s global marketing and e-commerce strategy. Previously, Howard helmed marketing operations as VP of Marketing and Ecommerce worldwide for iRobot’s Home Business Unit. During his tenure, iRobot Home Business Unit revenues grew threefold and generated a fourfold increase in contribution margin. Howard also served as Senior Director of Marketing and Ecommerce worldwide at Magellan GPS, and Director of Americas Marketing at Iomega where he was responsible for branding and channel marketing efforts. Howard is a Graduate of the University of Washington and the Michael G. Foster School of Business.

MIKE RIDER

Vice President Engineering and Operations

MIKE RIDER

Vice President Engineering and Operations

Product development executive with 20+ years of leadership in new product development, manufacturing, and operations serving global markets, Mike previously served as VP of Business Development at for iRobots Home Business division. He has also held various product development leadership roles at Polaroid. Mike is a graduate of the University of Lowell and holds an MBA from Worcester Polytechnic Institute.

MAARTEN DEKKER

Vice President and General Manager Coravin Europe BV

MAARTEN DEKKER

Vice President and General Manager Coravin Europe BV

Vice President and General Manager Coravin Europe BV. He leads the European team form their base in Amsterdam. He’s a sales and management executive with almost 20 years experience in account management and sales in both Europe and North America. Previously, Maarten held numerous positions at Nestlé Nespresso SA where he was responsible for the worldwide implementation of Nespresso’s Business to Business (B2B) strategy. Before joining Coravin, Maarten held the position of VP B2B North America at Nespresso USA Inc. Maarten is a graduate of the Maastricht Hotel School with degrees in Financial Economic Management and Marketing Management.